Building Committee

A Municipal Buildings Needs Assessment was performed in 2013-2014 for the Council on Aging, Library, Police Station and Town Hall. 

The Board of Selectmen appointed the Building Committee to address the report and through further research, provide information and report what next steps should be taken.

The Committee began meeting regularly on April 20, 2016, eventually voting to focus on a new Police Station.  In December 2016, the Police Sub-Committee was formed from the Building Committee to better focus on the Police Station.

Committee Members

Name Title
Robert H. Alderson Building Committee
Carlton Abbott, Jr. Police Sub-Committee
Mark Fornaciari Building & Police Sub-Committee
Robert P. Jose Building & Police Sub-Committee
Benjamin Levesque Building & Police Sub-Committee
Paul D. Lubin Building Committee
Mary Rezendes-Brown Building & Police Sub-Committee
Paul G. Sadeck Building & Police Sub-Committee
Gary Silvia Building Committee
Charles B. Sullivan Building & Police Sub-Committee
George L. Grunwald Building Committee
Mike McCue Building Committee
Kent Wilkins Building Committee
Antonio DeMelo Building Committee