@ The Commonwealth of Massachusetts -
"Eﬁ Board of Building Regulations and Standards MUNICIPALITY
&4 Massachusetts State Building Code, 780 CMR USE
Reges?
Building Permit Application To Construct, Repair, Renovate Or Demolisha | Revised Mar 2011
One- or Two-Family Dwelling
This Section For Official Use Only
Building Permit Number: Date Applied:
Building Official (Print Name) Signature Date
SECTION 1: SITE INFORMATION
1.1 Property Address: 1.2 Assessors Map & Parcel Numbers
1.1a Is this an accepted street? yes no Map Number Parcel Number
1.3 Zoning Information: 1.4 Property Dimensions:
Zoning District Proposed Use Lot Area (sq ft) Frontage (ft)
1.5 Building Setbacks (ft)
Front Yard Side Yards Rear Yard
Required Provided Required Provided Required Provided

1.6 Water Supply: (M.G.L c. 40, §54)

Public O Private O

1.7 Flood Zone Information: 1.8 Sewage Disposal System:

Zone: ___ Qutside Flood Zone?

Check if yes] Municipal O On site disposal system [J

SECTION 2: PROPERTY OWNERSHIP'

2.1 Owner’ of Record:

Name (Print)

City, State, ZIP

No. and Street

Telephone Email Address

SECTION 3: DESCRIPTION OF PROPOSED WORK? (check all that apply)

New Construction O

Existing Building O

Owner-Occupied [ i Repairs(s) O ‘ Alteration(s) O \ Addition O

Demolition [m]

Accessory Bldg. O

Number of Units \ Other O Specify:

Brief Description of Proposed Work®:

SECTION 4: ESTIMATED CONSTRUCTION COSTS

Estimated Costs: .

1

tem (Labor and Materials) Official Use Only
1. Building $ 1. Building Permit Fee: $ Indicate how fee is determined:
2. Electrical 3 O Standard 'Clty/T ox;vn Application F.ee.

- O Total Project Cost” (Item 6) x multiplier X

3. Plumbing $ 2. Other Fees: $
4. Mechanical (HVAC) | § List:
5. Mechanical (Fire $
Suppression) Total All Fees: $
6. Total Proi Check No. Check Amount: Cash Amount:

. Total Project Cost: | 3 O Paid in Full 0O Outstanding Balance Due:




SECTION 5: CONSTRUCTION SERVICES

5.1 Construction Supervisor License (CSL)
License Number Expiration Date
Name of CSL Holder o
List CSL Type (see below)
No. and Street Type Description
U Unrestricted (Buildings up to 35,000 cu. ft.)
R Restricted 1&2 Family Dwelling
City/Town, State, ZIP M Masonry
RC Roofing Covering
WS Window and Siding
SF Solid Fuel Burning Appliances
1 Insulation
Telephone Email address D Demolition
5.2 Registered Home Improvement Contractor (HIC)
== - HIC Registration Number Expiration Date
HIC Company Name or HIC Registrant Name
No. and Street Email address
City/Town, State, ZIP Telephone

SECTION 6: WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE AFFIDAVIT (M.G.L. ¢. 152. § 25C(6))

Workers Compensation Insurance affidavit must be completed and submitted with this application. Failure to provide
this affidavit will result in the denial of the Issuance of the building permit.

Signed Affidavit Attached? MBS aacuyian =) N cassussas a

SECTION 7a: OWNER AUTHORIZATION TO BE COMPLETED WHEN
OWNER’S AGENT OR CONTRACTOR APPLIES FOR BUILDING PERMIT

1, as Owner of the subject property, hereby authorize
to act on my behalf, in all matters relative to work authorized by this building permit application.

Print Owner’s Name (Electronic Signature) Date

SECTION 7b: OWNER'! OR AUTHORIZED AGENT DECLARATION

By entering my name below, I hereby attest under the pains and penalties of perjury that all of the information
contained in this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and understanding.

Print Owner’s or Authorized Agent’s Name (Electronic Signature) Date

NOTES:

1. An Owner who obtains a building permit to do his/her own work, or an owner who hires an unregistered contractor
(not registered in the Home Improvement Contractor (HIC) Program), will not have access to the arbitration
program or guaranty fund under M.G.L. c. 142A.. Other important information on the HIC Program can be found at
www.mass.gov/oca Information on the Construction Supervisor License can be found at www.mass.gov/dps

2. When substantial work is planned, provide the information below:

Total floor area (sq. ft.) (including garage, finished basement/attics, decks or porch)
Gross living area (sq. ft.) Habitable room count

Number of fireplaces Number of bedrooms

Number of bathrooms Number of half/baths

Type of heating system Number of decks/ porches

Type of cooling system Enclosed Open

3. “Total Project Square Footage” may be substituted for “Total Project Cost”




g;"} The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Industrial Accidents
Office of Investigations
1 Congress Street, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02114-2017
5 www.mass.gov/dia

Workers’ Compensation Insurance Affidavit: Builders/Contractors/Electricians/Plumbers
Applicant Information Please Print Legibly

Name (Business/Organization/Individual):

Address:
City/State/Zip: Phone #:
Are you an employer? Fheck the appropjat[ejb(;xa: roral contractor and I Type of project (required):
1.[] 1 am a employer with . et m i 8 deh o 6. [] New construction
employees (full and/or part-time).* ave hired the sub-contractors )
2.[[] T am a sole proprietor or partner- listed on the attached sheet. 7. [ Remodeling
ship and have no employees These sub-contractors have 8. [] Demolition
working for me in any capacity. employ'ees and h?ve workers 9. [] Building addition
[No workers’ comp. insurance comp. Insurance. . . "
required.] 5. [] We are a corporation and its 10.[_] Electrical repairs or additions
3.[] 1 am a homeowner doing all work officers have exercised their 11.[] Plumbing repairs or additions
myself. [No workers® comp. right of exemption per MGL 12.[ ] Roof repairs

c. 152, §1(4), and we have no

employees. [No workers’ 13.[] Other

insurance required.]

comp. insurance required.]

*Any applicant that checks box #1 must also fill out the section below showing their workers’ compensation policy information,

1 Homeowners who submit this affidavit indicating they are doing all work and then hire outside contractors must submit a new affidavit indicating such.
1Contractors that check this box must attached an additional sheet showing the name of the sub-contractors and state whether or not those entities have
employees. If the sub-contractors have employees, they must provide their workers> comp. policy number,

I am an employer that is providing workers’ compensation insurance for my employees. Below is the policy and job site

information.

Insurance Company Name:

Policy # or Self-ins. Lic. #: Expiration Date:

Job Site Address: City/State/Zip:

Attach a copy of the workers’ compensation policy declaration page (showing the policy number and expiration date).
Failure to secure coverage as required under Section 25A of MGL ¢. 152 can lead to the imposition of criminal penalties of a
fine up to $1,500.00 and/or one-year imprisonment, as well as civil penalties in the form of a STOP WORK ORDER and a fine
of up to $250.00 a day against the violator. Be advised that a copy of this statement may be forwarded to the Office of

Investigations of the DIA for insurance coverage verification.

I do hereby certify under the pains and penalties of perjury that the information provided above is true and correct.

Date:

Signature:

Phone #:

Official use only. Do not write in this area, to be completed by city or town official.

City or Town: Permit/License #

Issuing Authority (circle one):
1. Board of Health 2. Building Department 3. City/Town Clerk 4. Electr

6. Other
Contact Person: Phone #:

ical Inspector 5. Plumbing Inspector




Information and Instructions

Il employers to provide workers’ compensation for their employees.

Massachusetts General Laws chapter 152 requires a
he service of another under any contract of hire,

Pursuant to this statute, an employee is defined as “...every person int
express or implied, oral or written.”

association, corporation or other Jegal entity, or any two or more

An employer is defined as “an individual, parlncrship,
representatives of a deceased employer, or the

of the foregoing engaged in a joint enterprise, and including the legal

receiver or trustee of an individual, partnership, association or other legal entity, employing employees. However the
owner of a dwelling house having not more than three apartments and who resides therein, or the occupant of the
dwelling house of another who employs persons to do maintenance, construction or repair work on such dwelling house
or on the grounds or building appurtenant thereto shall not because of such employment be deemed to be an employer.”

at “every state or local licensing agency shall withhold the issuance or

MGL chapter 152, §25C(6) also states th
ldings in the commonwealth for any

renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or to construct bui
applicant who has not produced acceptable evidence of compliance with the insurance coverage required.”

Additionally, MGL chapter 152, §25C(7) states “Neither the commonwealth nor any of its political subdivisions shall
enter into any contract for the performance of public work until acceptable evidence of compliance with the insurance

requirements of this chapter have been presented to the contracting authority.”

Applicants

by checking the boxes that apply to your situation and, if

Please fill out the workers’ compensation affidavit completely,
along with their certificate(s) of

necessary, supply sub-contractor(s) name(s), address(es) and phone number(s)
insurance. Limited Liability Companies (LLC) or Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP) with no employees other than the

members or partners, are not required to carry workers’ compensation insurance. If an LLC or LLP does have
employees, a policy is required. Be advised that this affidavit may be submitted to the Department of Industrial
Accidents for confirmation of insurance coverage. Also be sure to sign and date the affidavit. The affidavit should
be returned to the city or town that the application for the permit or license is being requested, not the Department of
Industrial Accidents. Should you have any questions regarding the law or if you are required to obtain a workers’
compensation policy, please call the Department at the number listed below. Self-insured companies should enter their

self-insurance license number on the appropriate line.

City or Town Officials

artment has provided a space at the bottom

Please be sure that the affidavit is complete and printed Jegibly. The Dep
has to contact you regarding the applicant.

of the affidavit for you to fill out in the event the Office of Investigations
Please be sure to fill in the permit/license number which will be used as a reference number. In addition, an applicant

that must submit multiple permit/license applications in any given year, need only submit one affidavit indicating current
policy information (if necessary) and under “Job Site Address” the applicant should write “all Jocations in (city or
town).” A copy of the affidavit that has been officially stamped or marked by the city or town may be provided to the
applicant as proof that a valid affidavit is on file for future permits or licenses. A new affidavit must be filled out each
year, Where a home owner or citizen is obtaining a license or permit not related to any business or commercial venture
(i.c. a dog license or permit to burn leaves etc.) said person is NOT required to complete this affidavit.

The Office of Investigations would like to thank you in advance for your cooperation and should you have any questions,
please do not hesitate to give us a call.

The Department’s address, telephone and fax number:
The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Industrial Accidents
Office of Investigations
1 Congress Street, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02114-2017

Tel. # 617-727-4900 ext 7406 or 1-877-MASSAFE
Revised 7-2013 Fax # 617—727-7749
www.mass.gov/dia



DEBRIS DISPOSAL FORM

In accordance with the provisions of MGL ¢ 40, S 54, a condition of Building Permit
Number is that the debris resulting from this work shall be disposed of in

a properly licensed solid waste disposal facility as defined by MGL ¢ 111, S 150A.

The debris will be disposed of in:

LOCATION OF FACILITY

Signature of Applicant Date

AFFIDAVIT

As a result of the provisions of MGL ¢ 40, S 54, I acknowledge that as a condition of
Building Permit Number all debris resulting from the construction
activity governed by this Building Permit shall be disposed of in a properly licensed solid
waste disposal facility, as defined by MGL ¢ 111, S 150A.

I certify that I will notify the Building Official by (two months
maximum) of the location ofthe solid waste disposal facility where the debris resulting from
the said construction activity shall be disposed of, and 1 shall submit the appropriate form for
attachment to the Building Permit.

Date : Signature of Permit Applicant

(PRINT OR TYPE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION)

Name of Permit Applicant

Firm Name, if any



TOWN OF FREETOWN

NOTICE TO TAX COLLECTOR

To: Treasurer/Tax Collector
Town of Freetown
3 North Main St.
Assonet MA 02702

From: Building Department
Address of location for permit use. Date:

Please inform this department, as to whether or not the following property owner/applicant owes the
Town of Freetown any outstanding taxes and /or municipal charges that remain unpaid for more than
one year.

Name of Applicant

Address of Applicant

Name of Property Owner

Address of location Permit use
Please stop at the Assessor’s Office for the map and lot #'s.

Map Lot

To be filled out by Tax Collector Department.

DOES PROPERTY OWNER APPLICANT OWE TAXES/MUNICIPAL CHARGES FOR MORE THAN ONE
YEAR?

Signed by Tax Collector (Yes or No)




